See an unfamiliar site in your account? Not to worry, here’s why this happens:

1. When UserWay's AI detects your widget code on a new website domain, (e.g., your development site), the default response is to automatically add a new website to your account.

2. This automatic site addition can also occur when someone has illegally cloned your website. UserWay detects these cloned websites and adds them to your UserWay account. When a new site is added, you should check it to see if it is in fact yours. If it is not, this is an excellent opportunity for you to take action. Illegally cloned websites could be taking away business, ruining your brand reputation, or worse.


3. These cloned websites DO NOT and could not have access to your account. They DO NOT impact your monthly page views. Cloned websites mimic or mirror your site, and are only able to run the free version of the widget only. They can't log in and use or upgrade your subscription.


4. These sites can be ignored or deleted by clicking the trash can icon next to the site name and reviewing it later. This “deletes” the cloned site from your UserWay account: the widget won’t run on the deleted site anymore.


If you would like to disable site auto-add for your account, turn it off with the switch on the right-hand side of the page. This will send ALL new sites detected by UserWay’s AI to a “Sites for Review” tab as shown below:

Image of Management Console

If you have any questions, you can reach our support team at support@userway.org

Did this answer your question?